Officer Applicant Testing Schedule

We test Police Officer applicants on a monthly basis. When a candidate submits the basic online application, they will be contacted by Human Resources.    If you meet all minimum qualifications, and are an in-state applicant, you will be provided with a link so you can “self-schedule” a test date.  The application procedures are different for in-state and out-of-state applicants.   Please refer to the “Police Officer – How To Apply” page, also located at the bottom of the “Police Employment” page in the City website.

The physical fitness (PT) and written exams are conducted on the same day at the Sierra Vista Police Department, 911 N. Coronado Dr. You must pass the PT test before you can proceed on to the written exam.  Due to an all day testing schedule, we can only test a limited number of applicants. It is strongly suggested that the in-state applicant submit their application at least two weeks prior to the test date you wish to attend.  Out-of-state applicants require more time to arrange their test dates due to the difference in their application process.

Scheduled Test Dates for Police Officer Applicants 2021
Date Physical Fitness Testing Written Testing
2021
Tuesday, January 12 8 a.m. 1 p.m.
Tuesday, February 9 8 a.m. 1 p.m.
Tuesday, March 9 8 a.m. 1 p.m.
Tuesday,  April 13 8 a.m. 1 p.m.
Tuesday,  May 11 8 a.m. 1 p.m.
Tuesday, June 8 8 a.m. 1 p.m.
Tuesday, July 13 8 a.m. 1 p.m.
Tuesday, August 10 8 a.m. 1 p.m.
Tuesday, September 14 8 a.m. 1 p.m.
Tuesday, October 12 8 a.m. 1 p.m.
Tuesday, November 9 8 a.m. 1 p.m.
Tuesday, December 7 8 a.m. 1 p.m.